MOVementS [In developtment]

Documentary (52') about the creation and premiere of the Valdivia 1960 orchestra concert, inspired by the largest earthquake in modern history, which devastated southern Chile. Its composer, Katherine Bachmann, shares how she took seismograms to pentagrams and musicalized the emotions of the survivors through semiotics. Harmonies, landscapes, testimonies, and archives merge with Bachmann's reflections on life and death, to finally converge in an unprecedented interpretation of the four movements by Los Ríos Philharmonic Orchestra at the Cervantes Theatre in Valdivia.

Director: David Guzmán Storey
Producer: Rebeca Gutiérrez
Sound Engineer: Juan Pablo Garretón
Original Music: Katherine Bachmann